World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Exploring Piano Classics Repertoire, Book 2

A Masterwork Method for the Developing Pianist

By Nancy Bachus

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano - Early Intermediate; Late Elementary
Book 2. A Masterwork Method for the Developing Pianist. Composed by Nancy Bachus. Graded Standard Repertoire; Masterworks; Piano Collection. Exploring Piano Classics. Masterwork. Book and CD. 40 pages. Alfred Music #00-31358. Published by Alfred Music (AP.31358).

Item Number: AP.31358

ISBN 9780739055595. English.

The Exploring Piano Classics series pairs motivating performance repertoire with thoughtful technical studies. Each level contains a Repertoire book with CD and a Technique book, both with convenient page-by-page correlation. When used together, the books give students a deep understanding of the art of music, performance practices, and the necessary skills to play the piano with technical ease. The Repertoire books include pieces from the major style periods, selected and graded based on festival, competition, and examination lists from the United States, Canada, and the United Kingdom. Background information on each style period, its instruments, composers, and the music itself is included.

The CD recordings of the repertoire, performed by internationally known clinician and teacher Nancy Bachus, provide an indispensable tool for appropriate musical interpretation. A graduate of the Eastman School of Music with an M.M. in Piano Performance and Literature, Nancy Bachus has performed solo recitals across the U. S., Canada, and Italy, and appeared in the original Monster Concerts in venues such as Lincoln Center and the White House. Titles: Tarantella in C Major (Clark) * Melody in C (Le Couppey) * Old English Air (Anonymous) * Rustic Dance (J. C. Bach) * Minuet in C Minor (de Seixas) * Arioso (Türk) * The Chinese Doll (Rebikov) * Night Journey, Op. 82, No. 65 (Gurlitt) * Distant Bells, Op. 63, No. 6 (Streabog) * Quadrille (Haydn) * Swineherd's Dance (Bartók) * Minuet in C Major (Kress) * Sarabande (Corelli) * Minuet in G Minor, BWV 822 (J. S. Bach) * Lento (Stravinsky) * Russian Folk Song, Op. 107, No. 7 (Beethoven) * Tarantella in D Minor (Goedicke) * Elegy, Op. 183, No. 2 (Reinecke) * Spanish Dance, Op. 61, No. 10 (Oesten) * King William's March (Clarke) * Chimes (Tcherepnin) * Peasant Dance (Bolck).

  • Tarantella in C Major (Romantic)  Composed by Frederick Scotson Clark
  • Melody in C (Romantic)  Composed by Felix Le Couppey
  • Old English Air (Renaissance)  Composed by Anonymous
  • Rustic Dance (Classical)  Composed by Johann Christian Bach
  • Minuet in C Minor (Baroque)  Composed by Carlos De Seixas
  • Arioso (Classical)  Composed by Johann Gottlob Turk
  • The Chinese Doll (Modern)  Composed by Vladimir Rebikov
  • Night Journey, Op. 82, No. 65 (Romantic)  Composed by Cornelius Gurlitt
  • Distant Bells, Op. 63, No. 6 (Romantic)  Composed by Jean Louis Streabbog
  • Quadrille (Classical)  Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Swineherd's Dance (Modern)  Composed by Bela Bartok
  • Minuet in C Major (Classical)  Composed by George Adam Kress
  • Sarabande (Baroque)  Composed by Arcangelo Corelli
  • Minuet in G Minor, BWV 822 (Baroque)  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Lento (Modern)  Composed by Igor Stravinsky
  • Russian Folk Song, Op. 107, No. 7 (Classical)  Composed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Tarantella in D Minor (Modern)  Composed by Alexander Fiodorovich Goedicke
  • Elegy, Op. 183, No. 2 (Romantic)  Composed by Carl Reinecke
  • Spanish Dance, Op. 61, No. 10 (Romantic)  Composed by Theodor Oesten
  • King William's March (Baroque)  Composed by Jeremiah Clarke
  • Chimes (Modern)  Composed by Alexander Tcherepnin

Buy Together




Buy both for $36.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"19223396", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"2931625", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.