World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Easy Cello Solos - Student Edition

Digital Sheet Music

By Traditional, Folklore, John Newton, Folliott S. Pierpoint, Franz Lehar, Franz Xaver Gruber, Adrianus Valerius, Johannes Brahms, Franz Schubert

Be the first! Write a Review

Cello - Easy/Beginner - Digital Download
Composed by Traditional, Folklore, John Newton, Folliott S. Pierpoint, Franz Lehar, Franz Xaver Gruber, Adrianus Valerius, Johannes Brahms, Franz Schubert. Arranged by Yellow Cello Music. Romantic Period, Christian, Repertoire, Folk, Celtic. Individual Part. 27 pages. Published by Yellow Cello Music (S0.673955).

Item Number: S0.673955

Includes 15 songs for the beginner cellist. Specially created for students using Suzuki and similar methods. For students who play in first position only, and for those beginning to learn shifting.
What makes this book special? It includes:
1. Pieces in the low register of the cello. Beginner books often focus on the A and D strings.
2. More lyrical pieces, meaning more song-like, more Romantic than Baroque style.
3. A teacher accompaniment part (teacher edition only). The students find it enjoyable, and it teaches them how important it is to listen and to play in time, in tune, and with dynamics. Can also be used for recitals.
4. Familiar tunes. What is familiar to one person is unknown to others, but I tried to put in pieces that many people would be familiar with.
5. Shifting with familiar tunes. When I was a student, I found it easier to learn a shift if the piece was familiar. My ear knew where to go. I have included a few pieces with two versions: first position and shifting . The student can learn the first position version and then be able to learn shifting with a familiar tune.
6. There is plenty of empty space on the pages for teachers to add markings.
7. Created by a cello teacher for cellists.  Not adapted from another instrument.  Tested by real students.

About SMP Press

This product was created by a member of SMP Press, our global community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. Our independent musicians have created unique compositions and arrangements for the Sheet Music Plus community, many of which are not available anywhere else.

Click here to see more titles from these independent creators and to learn more about SMP Press.

Please note this product may not be eligible for all sales, promotions or coupons offered through Sheet Music Plus - please check promotional details for specifics.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.