World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Concerto in D major for Violin and Orchestra

By Johannes Brahms

Be the first! Write a Review

Violin solo and orchestra (solo violin/2 flutes/2 oboes/2 clarinets/2 bassoons/4 horns/2 trumpets/timpani/2 violins/viola/cello/contrabass) - Difficulty: difficult
Composed by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897). Edited by Brown Clive. This edition: urtext edition. Paperback. Classical Period. Score. Opus 77. 101 pages. Duration 38 minutes. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA9049).

Item Number: BA.BA9049

ISBN 9790006526093. 9x12 inches. Key: D major.

First scholarly critical edition of this standard workCritical commentary (Eng.)Insightful comments on performance practiceAn Urtext violin part and an additional violin part marked with fingering and bowing suggestions by Joseph JoachimValuable cadenza brochure with cadenzas by Joachim, Halir, Heermann, Auer and Busoni.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


Close X

I am a music teacher.