World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Concertante In B-flat Major Hob. I:105

Piano Reduction

By Franz Joseph Haydn

Be the first! Write a Review

Chamber Ensemble Oboe, Bassoon, Violin, Cello, piano (Oboe, Bassoon, Violin, Violoncello, piano)
Piano Reduction. Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809). Edited by Sonja Gerlach. Arranged by Siegfried Petrenz. Sheet music. Paperbound. Henle Music Folios. Classical. Score and Parts. 86 pages. G. Henle #HN154. Published by G. Henle (HL.51480154).

Item Number: HL.51480154

ISBN 9790201801544. 9.25x12.25 inches.

“Sometimes the symphonies ... are destined to showcase the musicians' talents” – this is how a music dictionary of the time thus commented on a new genre, the “Symphonie concertante.” The playful competition between the solo instruments proved very popular with the audience and sparked rivalry between the concert organizers in the music metropolis London: Ignaz Pleyel received a great deal of praise for one such “concertante” and only four weeks later Haydn achieved great fame for Hob. I:105. This attractive work is now published in piano reduction so that it can be played without orchestral accompaniment. The performing material will be published by Bärenreiter. Piano reduction for the piece originally for oboe, bassoon, violin, violoncello and orchestra.

About Henle Urtext

What I can expect from Henle Urtext editions:

  • error-free, reliable musical texts based on meticulous musicological research - fingerings and bowings by famous artists and pedagogues
  • preface in 3 languages with information on the genesis and history of the work 
  • Critical Commentary in 1 – 3 languages with a description and evaluation of the sources and explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions 
  • most beautiful music engraving 
  • page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them 
  • excellent print quality and binding 
  • largest Urtext catalogue world-wide 
  • longest Urtext experience (founded 1948 exclusively for "Urtext" editions)

See Similar Sheet Music and Digital Downloads

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.