World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Classical Greats Play-Along

Center Stage Series

By Various

Be the first! Write a Review

Alto Saxophone (Alto Sax)
Center Stage Series. Composed by Various. Music Sales America. Play Along. Softcover with CD. 32 pages. Music Sales #AM988493. Published by Music Sales (HL.14006335).

Item Number: HL.14006335

ISBN 9780825635168. 9x12 inches. Book/CD Pack.

Ten classical favorites in melody line arrangements are coupled with specially recorded backing tracks in these book/CD packs. Step into the spotlight & play along!

Contents: Air from Water Music (Handel); Air on the G String (J.S. Bach); Habanera from Carmen (Bizet); Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring (J.S. Bach); Jupiter from The Planets Suite (Holst); March from The Nutcracker Suite (Tchaikovsky); O for the Wings of a Dove (Mendelssohn); Ode to Joy from Symphony No. 9 (Beethoven); Spring from The Four Seasons (Vivaldi); The New World Symphony Theme (Dvorak).

  • Air (From The Water Music)  Performed by George Frideric Handel
  • Air On The ÒGÓ String   Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Habenera (From Carmen)   Performed by Georges Bizet
  • Jesu, Joy of ManÕs Desiring  Performed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Jupiter (From The Planets Suite)   Performed by Gustav Holst
  • March (from The Nutcracker Suite)  Performed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • O For The Wings Of A Dove  Performed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • Ode To Joy (Theme From Symphony No.9 ÒchoralÓ)   Performed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Spring (from The Four Seasons)  Performed by Antonio Vivaldi
  • The New World Symphony (Theme)  Performed by Antonin Dvorak
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.