World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Clarinet Concerto No. 2 in E-flat Major, Op. 74
for Clarinet & Piano Reduction with Urtext and Barmann parts Sheet Music Book
By Carl Maria von Weber

Wind Instruments Clarinet; Piano Accompaniment (Clarinet and Piano)
For Clarinet & Piano Reduction with Urtext and Barmann parts. Composed by Carl Maria von Weber (1786-1826). Edited by Johannes Umbreit and Norbert Gertsch. Sheet Music. Paperbound. Henle Music Folios. Piano Reduction by Johannes Umbreit. Clarinet part in Bb; with additional clarinet part revised by Carl Barmann. Classical. Softcover. 72 pages. G. Henle #HN732. Published by G. Henle (HL.51480732).

Item Number: HL.51480732

ISBN 9790201807324. 9.25x12.25x0.216 inches.

Now the Concertino and the First Clarinet Concerto are about to be followed by Weber's Second Concerto in E-flat major, edited by Norbert Gertsch. Once again, the piano reduction contrasts the original solo part with the widely known version by Carl Bärmann (both parts are separately enclosed). The accompanying preface offers a detailed explanation of the importance of both versions and how they interrelate.

About Henle Urtext

What I can expect from Henle Urtext editions:

  • error-free, reliable musical texts based on meticulous musicological research - fingerings and bowings by famous artists and pedagogues
  • preface in 3 languages with information on the genesis and history of the work 
  • Critical Commentary in 1 – 3 languages with a description and evaluation of the sources and explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions 
  • most beautiful music engraving 
  • page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them 
  • excellent print quality and binding 
  • largest Urtext catalogue world-wide 
  • longest Urtext experience (founded 1948 exclusively for "Urtext" editions)

  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Tim Bailey
    Morehead, KY
    Difficulty Level:
  • February 03, 2008 Great Quality

    This edition works very hard to be accurate to the original music that Weber wrote. It has copious notes and uses several different editions to give its scholarly research completeness. This piece contains two versions of the solo part; one closely follows the original markings of Weber, and the other...

    has the commonly used markings as interpreted by Heinrich (or Carl?) Baermann.

    Read More
    34 of 62 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.