World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Children's Corner

By Claude Debussy

Piano Piano solo (Piano solo) - SMP Level 9 (Advanced)
Composed by Claude Debussy (1862-1918). Edited by Ernst-Gunter Heinemann. Sheet Music. Paperbound. Henle Music Folios. Urtext edition-paper bound. Impressionistic. Collection (softcover). With introductory text, performance notes and fingerings. 31 pages. G. Henle #HN382. Published by G. Henle (HL.51480382).

Item Number: HL.51480382

9x12 inches.

This title has selections that range in difficulty from SMP Level 8-9.

About SMP Level 9 (Advanced)

All types of major, minor, diminished, and augmented chords spanning more than an octave. Extensive scale passages.

  • Doctor Gradus ad Parnassum (Piano solo)  Composed by Claude Debussy
  • Jimbo's Lullaby (Piano solo)  Composed by Claude Debussy
  • Serenade for the doll (Piano solo)  Composed by Claude Debussy
  • The Snow is dancing (Piano solo)  Composed by Claude Debussy
  • The little Shepherd (Piano solo)  Composed by Claude Debussy
  • Golliwogg's Calkewalk (Piano solo)  Composed by Claude Debussy
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Hollywood, FL
    Difficulty Level:
  • May 24, 2008 Impressionist masterpieces...

    Without being extremely difficult, this set of six masterpieces is a great example of Debussy's impressionist music. Each piece paints a vivid picture for both the performer and audience, from the studious mood of "Doctor Gradus ad Parnassum" to the suite's boisterous finale, "Golliwog's Cakewalk." As for...

    the edition, the music is very clear and uncluttered, aided by good, understandable but not overbearing fingerings.

    Read More
    34 of 63 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.