World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Cello Series: Cello Repertoire 4

2013 Edition

By The Royal Conservatory Music Development Program

Be the first! Write a Review

Cello - Early Intermediate (Level 4)
2013 Edition. Composed by The Royal Conservatory Music Development Program. This edition: 1st edition. Cello Series. Book & CD. 56/28 pages. Published by The Frederick Harris Music Company (FH.VC4U).

Item Number: FH.VC4U

ISBN 978-1-55440-606-7.

This inaugural edition of the Cello Series offers a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Recordings, Etudes, Technique, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring cellist. With an expansive representation of musical styles from all eras, this series addresses the need for a single collection of quality educational materials to foster musical development and instill appreciation of the richness and diversity of music written for cello. Supporting a balanced course of study, this series organizes repertoire into nine volumes from the Preparatory Level through Level 8. Each level offers music from a range of styles and compositional eras, including standard literature, new arrangements of familiar tunes, and music written for cellists, by cellists. These selections provide the flexibility to choose pedagogically appropriate material suited to each individual, and to motivate students to fully develop their musicianship and technique.

  • Chaconne  Composed by George Frideric Handel;Arranged by Peter Heilbut
  • Un ballo (A Ball)  Composed by Daniel Steibelt;Arranged by Eugen Rapp
  • Schwedisch (Swedish)  Composed by Bernhard Romberg;Arranged by Percy Such
  • When I Am Laid In Earth (From Dido And Aeneas)  Composed by Henry Purcell
  • Concertino No. 4 in C Major, op. 22  Composed by Jean-Baptiste Breval;Arranged by L.-R. Feuillard
  • Ombra mai fu (Never Was a Shade)  Composed by George Frideric Handel;Arranged by Gaston Borch
  • The Joker, op. 126b, no. 3  Composed by Alexandr Grechaninov
  • Anitra's Dance  Composed by Edvard Grieg;Arranged by Ann Lindsay
  • She's Like The Swallow  Canadian folk song, Arranged by Forrest Kinney
  • Joyeuse (Joyful)  Composed by William Henry Squire
  • After the Bass Is Over  Composed by Charles K. Harris;Arranged by Pat Legg And Alan Gout
  • Hen and Rooster  Composed by Zdenek Konicek
  • Latin Nights  Composed by David Blackwell And Kathy Blackwell
  • Running of the Bulls  Composed by Elliott W. Cheney
  • Wrist Watch  Composed by Harold Birston
  • Sunday Drag  Composed by Anita D. Perry
  • Soft-Shoe Dance  Composed by Dale Reubart
  • For a Blue Note  Composed by Jean-Marc Allerme
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.