World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Cello Series: Cello Repertoire 2

2013 Edition

By The Royal Conservatory Music Development Program

Be the first! Write a Review

Cello - Late Elementary (Level 2)
2013 Edition. Composed by The Royal Conservatory Music Development Program. This edition: 1st edition. Cello Series. Book & CD. 40/20 pages. Published by The Frederick Harris Music Company (FH.VC2U).

Item Number: FH.VC2U

ISBN 978-1-55440-604-3.

This inaugural edition of the Cello Series offers a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Recordings, Etudes, Technique, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring cellist. With an expansive representation of musical styles from all eras, this series addresses the need for a single collection of quality educational materials to foster musical development and instill appreciation of the richness and diversity of music written for cello. Supporting a balanced course of study, this series organizes repertoire into nine volumes from the Preparatory Level through Level 8. Each level offers music from a range of styles and compositional eras, including standard literature, new arrangements of familiar tunes, and music written for cellists, by cellists. These selections provide the flexibility to choose pedagogically appropriate material suited to each individual, and to motivate students to fully develop their musicianship and technique.

  • Beautiful Dreamer  Composed by Stephen Foster;Arranged by Forrest Kinney
  • Shenandoah  American folk song, Arranged by Jason Gray
  • Waltz of the Elephants  Composed by Zdenek Konicek
  • Cradle Song (Wiegenlied), op. 49, no. 4  Composed by Johannes Brahms;Arranged by Forrest Kinney
  • Amazing Grace  American hymn, Arranged by Forrest Kinney
  • Loch Lomond  Scottish folk song, Arranged by Christine Donkin
  • Nocturne  Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn;Arranged by Jason Noble
  • Early One Morning  English folk song, Arranged by Akiko And Forrest Kinney
  • Austrian Hymn (Gott erhalte Franz den Kaiser), Hob. XXVIa: 43  Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn;Arranged by Jason Noble
  • The Minstrel Boy  Irish folk song, Arranged by Christine Donkin
  • Smash The Windows  Irish jig, Arranged by Jason Gray
  • Grandfather's Clock  Composed by Henry Clay Work;Arranged by Christine Donkin
  • Sonatina in C Major, op. 36, no. 1 - Third Movement: Rondo  Composed by Muzio Clementi;Arranged by Mark Mrozinski
  • Mean Street Chase  Composed by David Blackwell And Kathy Blackwell
  • Forlane (from La reine de Peris, act 3)  Composed by Jacques Aubert;Arranged by Kathleen Wood
  • Allegro, K 3  Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart;Arranged by Jason Noble
  • Parson's Farewell  English country dance, Arranged by Jason Gray
  • Contredanse, K 106 (588a), no. 1  Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (attr.);Arranged by Kathleen Wood
  • Melted mouse & roasted rat in choc'late sauce  Composed by Caroline Lumsden And Ben Attwood
  • Theme and Variations  Composed by Ludwig Van Beethoven;Arranged by Endre Lengyel And Arpad Pejtsik

Buy Together




Buy both for $49.94

[ { "catalogRefId":"19980515", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19943655", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.