World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Amadigi HWV 11

Opera seria in three acts

By George Frideric Handel

2 soprano voice solos, mezzo-soprano voice solo, alto voice solo, bass voice, soprano voice solo, piano
Opera seria in three acts. Composed by George Frideric Handel (1685-1759). Edited by J. Merrill Knapp. Arranged by Martin Schelhaas. This edition: urtext edition. Paperback. Halle Handel Edition. Series II,, Volume 8. Oper (Opera). Piano reduction. HWV 11. 192 pages. Duration 1 hour, 39 minutes, 59 seconds. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA04031-90).

Item Number: BA.BA04031-90

ISBN 9790006550012. 27 x 19 cm inches. Language: Italian/German, Text Language: English/German. Translation: Michael Pacholke. Text: after Antoine Houdar de la Motte.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


See Similar Sheet Music

  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Paterson , NJ
    Difficulty Level:
    Not sure
  • 2013-01-04 00:00:00.0 Amadigi ( Handel ) vocal score

    This is a fine vocal score of Handel's Amadigi with text in the original Italian language ( with notes in English and German ) . It is very clear to read , and it is complete. It's a worthwhile purchase for Handel opera enthusiasts.

    4 of 9 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.