World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


A Journey Beyond Time - Songs of Despair and Hope

A Cycle of AfroAmerican Spirituals (American Songbook II) (2003)

By George Crumb

Be the first! Write a Review

Contemporary Medium Ensemble voice, 4 percussion, piano (amplified)
A Cycle of AfroAmerican Spirituals (American Songbook II) (2003). Composed by George Crumb (1929-). Contemporary Medium Ensemble. Modern. Score. Duration 00:40:00. Edition Peters #EP68063. Published by Edition Peters (PE.EP68063).

Item Number: PE.EP68063

ISBN 9790300749778.

for Barbara Martin and Orchestra 2001 (James Freeman, Conductor)

  • Swing Low, Sweet Chariot 
  • Joshua Fit De Battle Ob Jerico 
  • Steal Away 
  • The Pregnant Earth: A Psalm for Noontide (instrumental interlude) 
  • Sit Down, Sister 
  • Nobody Knows De Trouble I See 
  • Go Down, Moses 
  • Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.