World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


15 easy flute trios

Digital Sheet Music

By Traditional

Be the first! Write a Review

Flute, 3 flutes - Early Intermediate - Digital Download
Composed by Traditional. Arranged by David Warin Solomons. 21st Century, World, Folk, European, Celtic. Score, Sheet Music Single. 28 pages. Published by David Warin Solomons (S0.100861).

Item Number: S0.100861

These are fifteen easy flute trios based on traditional English, Scottish, Welsh and Irish folk songs.
The range does not go above the soprano top F (3 ledger lines above the treble clef) and does not use the B footjoint.
The key signatures range from two flats to two sharps.
 The entire collection is also available as separate items (at $2.00 each).
 As each piece comprises only one or two pages the players will be able to read from the scores, without the need for separate parts.
 The pieces are as follows:
 1. The Waxie's Dargle (also sung to the words "The girl I left behind me")
 2. Scotland the brave
 3. The Ash Grove (often sung to the words "In yonder green valley")
 4. Men of Harlech
 5. The Belle of Belfast city ("I'll tell my ma when I get home")
 6. Donkey Riding ("Were you ever in Quebec")
 7. Blow away the morning dew
 8. Come live with me
 9. The king's joy ("When the King comes home again")
 10. Drunken Sailor
 11. The Oak and the ash ("A North country Maid")
 12. Spanish Ladies
 13. The Mermaid
 14. And she shall walk in Silk Attire
 15. The Skye boat Song ("Speed bonny boat like a bird on the wing")
 The sound sample is an electronic preview of song 15 (Skye boat song).

About SMP Press

This product was created by a member of SMP Press, our global community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. Our independent musicians have created unique compositions and arrangements for the Sheet Music Plus community, many of which are not available anywhere else.

Click here to see more titles from these independent creators and to learn more about SMP Press.

Please note this product may not be eligible for all sales, promotions or coupons offered through Sheet Music Plus - please check promotional details for specifics.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).

Buy Together




Buy both for $39.95

[ { "catalogRefId":"20179934", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"17347747", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Digital
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.