The Singing Guitar
Acoustic Guitar - Digital Sheet Music

Item Number: 21985178
5 out of 5 Customer Rating

The Singing Guitar
Acoustic Guitar - Digital Sheet Music

Item Number: 21985178
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Digital Download Instant Download

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Solo Guitar - Level 4 - Digital Download

SKU: A0.806261

Composed by El McMeen. Arranged by El McMeen. Celtic,Folk,Gospel,Sacred. Individual part. 264 pages. Ellsworth McMeen #6295485. Published by Ellsworth McMeen (A0.806261).

Internationally acclaimed guitarist Ellsworth ("El") McMeen has done over 220 solo fingerstyle guitar arrangements and compositions in the last 30 years. He has numerous recordings, books,
and DVD lessons and has concertized throughout the United States.

Of his work, he has selected for this voluminous book
60 pieces with his favorite melodies. (Among them is an instrumental
he composed for his wife, called "Song for Sheila.")

The music is diverse in genre and mood, but each piece is compelling in its own way.
Included are folk tunes, a classical piece, hymns, a patriotic song,
ancient Celtic harp music, lullabies, El's favorite Christmas song
("In the Bleak Midwinter"), El's favorite Irish jig ("The Kid on the Mountain"),
laments, love songs, and Irish airs.

El is included in the Digitaldreamdoor listing of the 100 Greatest Acoustic Guitarists. Several of his recordings are referenced here:

The audio sampler contains all or part of the following selections, in the CGDGAD tuning
except as otherwise indicated. (When El has recorded some of this music, he has used a capo,
usually at fret II or IV, for tonal atmosphere.)

1. America the Beautiful
2. Be Still, My Soul
3. Be Thou My Vision
4. Carolan's Concerto
5. Carolan's No. 179
6. Come, Thou Long-Expected Jesus
7. Give Me Your Hand
8. Hector the Hero
9. In the Bleak Midwinter
10. Jerusalem (Drop D)
11. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
12. Kid on the Mountain
13. My Mary of the Curling Hair
14. Niel Gow's Lament for the Death of His Second Wife
15. Rose of Allendale
16. Song for Sheila

This product was created by a member of ArrangeMe, Hal Leonard’s global self-publishing community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. ArrangeMe allows for the publication of unique arrangements of both popular titles and original compositions from a wide variety of voices and backgrounds.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).