The Oxford Book of Ceremonial Music for Organ, Book 1
by Various
Organ - Sheet Music

Item Number: 3816777
3.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Organ (Solo) - Moderately Difficult to Difficult

SKU: OU.9780193754089

Composed by Various. Edited by Robert Gower. Organ (Solo). Sheet Music. 128 pages. Oxford University Press #9780193754089. Published by Oxford University Press (OU.9780193754089).

ISBN 9780193754089. 12 x 9 inches.

33 grand ceremonial pieces that are ideal for use at weddings, as voluntaries, or for recitals. Not all the music is loud and extrovert: together with pieces like fanfares and marches, the collection contains a sprinkling of quieter items in solemn mood.

  • Chorale from Suite Gothique
  • Menuet gothique from Suite Gothique
  • Allegro from Symphony in D
  • Sun Dance from Organ Dances
  • Fanfare from La peri
  • Nimrod From Enigma Variations
  • Toccata
  • Grand choeur dialoguee
  • Two pieces from Judas Maccabeus (See, the conqu'ring hero come!; March)
  • La Rejouissance from Fireworks Music
  • Minuet from Fireworks Music
  • Interlude from Water Music
  • Processional
  • March
  • Tuba Tune
  • Tuba Magna
  • Recessional
  • Fanfare
  • War March Of The Priests
  • Les Gendarmes
  • Gavotte
  • Carillon
  • Elegy
  • Festival Voluntary
  • Rondo from Abdelazar
  • Three Pieces from Dioclesian (Dance of the Bacchanais)
  • First Act Tune
  • Second Music
  • Salome: Grand Choeur
  • Ceremonial March
  • Siciliene
  • Solemn Melody
  • Introduction and March from the Battle of Britain