The Isle of Orleans
Music Minus One Trombone Deluxe 2-CD Set
Trombone Solo - Sheet Music

Item Number: 5153748
4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Price reduced from $14.99 to $6.95
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Book/2-CD Pack Trombone

SKU: HL.400461

Music Minus One Trombone Deluxe 2-CD Set. Composed by Tim Laughlin. Sheet music with CD. Music Minus One. Jazz. Softcover with CD. 24 pages. Music Minus One #MMO3933. Published by Music Minus One (HL.400461).

ISBN 9781596151055. UPC: 884088189716. 9.0x12.0x0.13 inches.

Native son Tim Laughlin decided he wanted to create in the style, but not necessarily using the tried and true classics, of the "Crescent City." So he assembled an extraordinary band of players, all veterans of the music, wrote a collection of new songs, and produced this extraordinary album. It won First Prize as the Best Jazz Album created in Louisiana in 2003 by Offbeat Magazine. Tim graciously made this album available to Music Minus One, remixing the music to omit the key players, clarinet, trumpet, trombone, piano, bass and drums for a most delectable play-along. This is music rich in tradition but new to your ears. This music isn't easy but then again, to modern players, it may be, as they'll be able to negotiate the charts provided. We've provided audio samples of each song. This is music for the ages, guaranteed to pleasure players from ten to ninety. The personnel of this band is extraordinary as you can see, and the music they make together has to be experienced. Listen, can you hear that band?

  • Magnolia Dance
  • Restless Heart
  • Blues for Faz
  • Suburban St. Parade
  • It's My Love Song to You
  • Gentilly Strut
  • I Know I'll See You Again
  • Crescent City Moon
  • Isle of Orleans
  • Monkey Hill