Russian Operatic Arias for Mezzo-Soprano and Piano
19/20th Cent. Repertoire with Translations & Guidance on Pronunciation (Rus/Eng)
Mezzo-Soprano Voice - Sheet Music

Item Number: 5423250
3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
This item is currently not available
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Mezzo-soprano voice, piano (Mezzo-Soprano)

SKU: PE.EP7581

19/20th Cent. Repertoire with Translations & Guidance on Pronunciation (Rus/Eng). Composed by Edited by David Fanning. Edited by Fanning. Voice & Piano Albums. Edition Peters. Opera. Score. 140 pages. Edition Peters #98-EP7581. Published by Edition Peters (PE.EP7581).

ISBN 9781843670162.

This landmark series opens up exciting vistasof challenging and rewarding repertoire for the discerning and adventurous singer. As with the Peters companion volumes of French Operatic Arias, this Russian series presents many of the justly celebrated arias, but alsojuxtaposes them with other less familiar gems, which undoutedly deserve wider recognition. Much of the selected repertoire is eminently suitable for audition purposes, so that each volume is a treasure trove for professional singers and students.

  • "Dream divine, enchanting sight!" from Ruslan and Lyudmila
  • "Ah, she brings joy" from Ruslan and Lyudmila
  • "Days of love and fond affection" from Rusalka
  • "Night is falling now" from Prince Igor
  • "Go, Ruzya" from Boris Godunov
  • "Forces of prophecy" from Khovanshchina
  • "Through the marshes she made her way" from Khovanshchina
  • "Ah, Tanya, Tanya" from Eugene Onegin
  • "Farewell, dear land, familiar fields and meadows" from The Maid of Orleans
  • "My friends, take heed of me" from The Queen of Spades
  • "That's enough now!" from The Queen of Spades
  • "Says the rain-cloud to the thunder one day" from The Snow Maiden
  • "All through this night" from Sadko
  • "The potion is prepared" from Kashchey the Deathless
  • "Sleep, my darling dear" from Dream on the Volga
  • "Through the leafy forest" from Not Love Alone