Solos for Young Cellists Cello Part and Piano Acc., Volume 5
Selections from the Cello Repertoire
Piano Accompaniment - Sheet Music

Item Number: 7232557
4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Price reduced from $14.99 to $12.74
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Cello and Piano

SKU: AP.212X0

Volume 5. Selections from the Cello Repertoire. Arranged by Compiled, ed., and arr. Carey Cheney. Solo; String - Cello Studies or Collection; Suzuki. Solos for Young Cellists. Companion CD also available (see item 24482). Instrumental Solo Book and Piano Accompaniment Book. 76 pages. Alfred Music #00-212X0. Published by Alfred Music (AP.212X0).

ISBN 9780739041376. UPC: 038081277912. English. Compiled; ed.; arr. Carey Cheney.

Solos for Young Cellists is an eight-volume series of music compilations with companion CDs. The series ranges from elementary to advanced levels and represents a truly exciting variety of musical genres and techniques. This collection of wonderful music offers young cellists the opportunity to work in various positions, techniques, meters, keys and musical styles. Many of the works have long been recognized as stepping stones to the major instrumental repertoire, while others are newly published pieces and original compositions, providing an exciting and diverse choice of study. The collection will become a valuable resource for teachers and students of all ages and levels.

Titles include: * Salut d' Amour, Op. 12- E. Elgar * Siciliene, La Tromba, Plainte, and Air de Diable from the 10th, 12th and 14th Concerti- F. Couperin (Keyboard realizations by David Dunford) * Adagio & Allegro, Op. 70- R. Schumann * Mazurka- D. Popper* Meditation- F. Bridge * Julie-O- M. Summer/arr. C. Cheney.

  • Adagio & Allegro, Op. 70
  • Air de Diable from 10th, 12th or 14th Concerto
  • Julie-O
  • La Tromba from 10th, 12th or 14th Concerto
  • Mazurka
  • Meditation
  • Plainte from 10th, 12th or 14th Concerto
  • Salut d'Amour, Op. 12
  • Siciliene from 10th, 12th or 14th Concerto