25 Piazzolla Tangos for Alto Saxophone and Piano
by Astor Piazzolla
Alto Saxophone - Sheet Music

Item Number: 20349198
3.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Score and Part Alto Saxophone; Piano Accompaniment (Score and Solo Part)

SKU: HL.48023721

Composed by Astor Piazzolla. Boosey & Hawkes Chamber Music. Tango. Softcover. 122 pages. Boosey & Hawkes #M051108107. Published by Boosey & Hawkes (HL.48023721).

ISBN 9781495061967. UPC: 888680098322. 9.0x12.0x0.404 inches.

25 tangos by the revolutionary tango musician and composer Astor Piazzolla, arranged for alto saxophone and piano. These crowd-pleasing tangos borrow from classical, jazz, and Latin traditions. Includes Piazzolla's most famous tangos “Libertango” and “Oblivion.” Appropriate for the intermediate to early advanced player. Contents: ARTISANE 1 from A Midsummer Night's Dream AUSENCIAS (The Absent) CHANSON DE LA NAISSANCE (Song of the Birth) DANSEE (Dance) from A Midsummer Night's Dream DUO 1 from A Midsummer Night's Dream EL VIAJE (The Voyage) FRACANAPA LA CHANSON DU POPO (The Song of Popo) from Famille d'artistes LIBERTANGO LOS SUENOS (Dreams) MILONGA from A Midsummer Night's Dream MILONGA FOR THREE MILONGA PICARESQUE MUMUKI NUEVO MUNDO (New World) OBLIVION OUVERTURE from A Midsummer Night's Dream PSICOSIS (Psychosis) SENSUEL (Sensual) from Famille d'artistes SIN RUMBO (Aimless) STREET TANGO TANGO FINAL from Famille d'artistes TODO FUE (It All Was) VUELVO AL SUR (I'm Returning South).

  • Oblivion
  • Fracanapa
  • Nuevo Mundo
  • Psicosis
  • Todo Fue
  • Ausencias
  • Sin Rumbo
  • Milonga Picaresque
  • Street Tango
  • Mumuki
  • Libertango
  • Duo I
  • Los Suenos
  • Ouverture
  • Artisane 1
  • Chanson De La Naissance
  • Dansee
  • El Viaje
  • La Chanson Du Popo
  • Milonga
  • Sensuel
  • Sentimental
  • Tango Final
  • Milonga For Three
  • Vuelvo Al Sur