Mendelssohn: Symphonies Nos. 1 & 4 - Widmann: Ad absurdum
Sheet Music

Item Number: 20323698
3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
This item is currently not available
Shipping to the European Union is not currently available.
You may try:
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

SKU: NX.ORF-C914161A

By Irish Chamber Orchestra, Jorg Widmann, and Sergei Nakariakov. By Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn and Jorg Widmann. Classical. Listening CD. Published by Orfeo (NX.ORF-C914161A).

This release fulfills a modern fascination with complete recordings, especially of symphonic cycles. The quality of Mendelssohn's symphonies, combined with their astonishing obscurity, makes them an extremely appealing release. The multi-talented Jorg Widmann joines this new release not only as an instrumentalist and conductor but as a "composer colleague" of Mendelssohn, making this project all the more astounding. ORFEO is delighted to present not just a first-class soloist, Sergei Nakariakov, on this album but also a work written especially for him by the Artistic Director of the project, namely Jorg Widmann's Ad Absurdam.

About Listening CDs

Listening CDs are traditional music recordings. Listening CDs make a great educational supplement - hear exceptional professionals play the music you're learning! Or, just enjoy listening to the music you love.

  • <i>Symphony Nr. 1 c-Moll op. 11</i>
  • 01. Allegro di molto
  • 02. Andante
  • 03. Menuetto. Allegro molto
  • 04. Allegro con fuoco
  • <i>Ad absurdum</i>
  • 05. Konzerstuck fur Trompete und kleines Orchester (2002)
  • <i>Symphony Nr. 4 A-Dur op. 90 "Italienische"</i>
  • 06. Allegro vivace
  • 07. Andante con moto
  • 08. Con moto moderato
  • 09. Saltarello. Presto