French Harpsichord Music [Box Set]
Sheet Music

Item Number: 20253468
3.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
This item is currently not available
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.


SKU: NX.BRI95250

By Francesco Cera, Michael Borgstede, Pieter-Jan Belder, and Yago Mahúgo. By Antoine Forqueray, Francois Couperin, Jacques Champion de Chambonnieres, Jean Henri d'Anglebert, Jean-Baptiste Forqueray, Louis Marchand, and Louis-Nicolas Clerambault. Classical. 29 listening CDs. Published by Naxos (NX.BRI95250).

This extensive anthology of French harpsichord music contains 29 discs, and is the most comprehensive set of this genre that exists. Spanning over a century and a half, this set allows the listener to follow the changes that occurred in this genre throughout history. Featuring composers such as Marchand, Duphly, Clerambault, Rameau, and many more, these recordings were taken in the Netherlands and in Italy between 2005 and 2015. Leading harpsichordists Pieter-Jan Belder, Michael Borgstede, Yago Mahugo, Franz Silvestri, and Francesco Cera perform the works on these discs.

About Listening CDs

Listening CDs are traditional music recordings. Listening CDs make a great educational supplement - hear exceptional professionals play the music you're learning! Or, just enjoy listening to the music you love.

  • <i>Disc 1-3</i>: Jean-Henri d'Anglebert
  • Pieces de clavecin
  • Other suites, chaconnes, menuets and gigues
  • <i>Disc 4-5</i>: Jacques Champion de Chambonnieres
  • Suites
  • <i>Disc 6-7</i>: Le Roux
  • Pieces de clavessin
  • <i>Disc 8</i>: Louis-Nicolas Clerambault
  • Sutie in C
  • Suite in C Minor
  • Prelude In G
  • Marchand
  • Suite In D Minor
  • La Venitienne
  • Badine
  • Gavotte
  • <i>Disc 9-19</i>: Francois Couperin
  • 4 Livres de pieces de clavecin: Orders 1-24
  • <i>Disc 20-21</i>: Antoine Forqueray & Jean-Baptiste Forqueray
  • <i>Disc 22-24</i>: Jean-Philippe Rameau
  • Pieces de clavecin en concerts
  • Nouvelles suites de pieces de clavecin
  • <i>Disc 25</i>: Joseph-Nicolas-Pancrace Royer
  • Premier livre de pieces de clavecin
  • <i>Disc 26-29</i>: Jacques Duphly
  • 5 livres de pieces de clavecin