Blues Set (Bass / Drums / Guitar / Vocal / Keyboard)
The Performance Guide for Bands
Sheet Music

Item Number: 4073942
5 out of 5 Customer Rating

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Bass, Drums, Guitar, Vocal, Keyboard

SKU: HL.310786

The Performance Guide for Bands. Gig Guide. Blues and Instructional. Instructional book and examples CD. With introductory text and performance notes. 103 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.310786).

ISBN 0634035215. UPC: 073999107869. 9x12 inches.

The Gig Guides series is designed to provide musicians with a blueprint for building bands. We select the songs, put 'em in order, and show you how to play 'em. The format is simple; there are no unwieldy note-for-note scores to sightread or complicated theory to understand. Just here's the lead sheet, here are the parts you really need to know, and away you go! These book/CD packs are the ultimate do-it-yourself kit for gigging musicians and up-and-coming performers alike. Can be used by a full band or individual players. Blues Set features 12 songs: Boom Boom * Born Under a Bad Sign * Caldonia * Crosscut Saw * Darlin', You Know I Love You * I'm Tore Down * Killing Floor * Rock Me Baby * The Thrill Is Gone * and more. The CD includes full-band demos of each song so you can hear what you should be sounding like.

  • I'm Tore Down
  • Boom Boom
  • Caldonia (What Makes Your Big Head So Hard?)
  • (They Call It) Stormy Monday (Stormy Monday Blues)
  • Killing Floor
  • Rock Me Baby
  • Wang Dang Doodle
  • Darlin' You Know I Love You
  • Born Under A Bad Sign
  • Crosscut Saw
  • Got My Mo Jo Working
  • The Thrill is Gone