Pigstep (Minecraft) - Concert Band
Concert Band - Digital Sheet Music

Item Number: 22486373
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Price reduced from $29.99 to $28.49
Digital Download Instant Download

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Concert Band - Level 3 - Digital Download

SKU: A0.1217557

Composed by Lena Raine. Arranged by Stephen Cai. Pop,Video Game. Score and Parts. 57 pages. Stephen Cai #814109. Published by Stephen Cai (A0.1217557).

Pigstep features a hellish-themed groove, characterized by a drone of suspended and minor seventh chords, which is backed by a rhythmic percussion section that carries the tempo. Originally written by Lena Raine for the world's top-selling video game, Minecraft, the soundtrack was meant to be an addition to the game's Nether/Hell update, with its sinister melody illustrating the fiery depths of the dimension where the player needs to explore.

This arrangement is perfect for Minecraft enthusiasts in an intermediate-level concert band. The two core ingredients that constitute a great performance of this piece are the abilities to stay in the groove and to balance every voice so that the melody can shine while the backing instruments can also be heard.

The PDF includes the cover and master score engraved on tabloid (11" x 17") paper and each individual instrument part on regular printer-sized paper. The instrumentation is as follows:

 - Flutes I & II
 - Oboe
 - Bb Clarinets I & II
 - Bass Clarinet
 - Bassoon
 - Alto Saxophones I & II
 - Tenor Saxophone
 - Bb Trumpets I & II
 - Horns in F I & II
 - Trombone
 - Euphonium
 - Tuba
 - Percussion, Mallet Percussion, Drumset

Good luck with this piece, and enjoy the ride!
- Stephen Cai.

This product was created by a member of ArrangeMe, Hal Leonard’s global self-publishing community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. ArrangeMe allows for the publication of unique arrangements of both popular titles and original compositions from a wide variety of voices and backgrounds.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).