Orgelkonzerte I, Op. 4 HWV 289-294
Six Concertos
by George Frideric Handel
Orchestra - Sheet Music

Item Number: 3850793
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Price reduced from $269.95 to $256.45
Order On Demand
  • Ships in 1 to 2 weeks
Shipping to the European Union is not currently available.
You may try:
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Musical Forms
Organ, Orchestra (organ, Orchestra)

SKU: BA.BA04069

Six Concertos. Composed by George Frideric Handel. Edited by Terence Best and William D. Gudger. This edition: complete edition, urtext edition. Linen. Halle Handel Edition (HHA) Series IV, Volume 2. Orgelmusik (Organ Music). Complete edition, Score. Opus 4, HWV 289-294. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA04069. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA04069).

ISBN 9790006495863. 33 x 25.6 cm inches.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


  • Vorwort
  • Zur Edition
  • 5 Faksimile
  • Sechs Konzerte fur Orgel und Orchester: Konzert g-Moll HWV 289 (op. 4 Nr. 1)
  • Konzert B-Dur HWV 290 (op. 4 Nr. 2)
  • Konzert g-Moll HWV 291 (op. 4 Nr. 3)
  • Konzert F-Dur HWV 292 (op. 4 Nr. 4)
  • Konzert F-Dur HWV 293 (op. 4 Nr. 5)
  • Konzert B-Dur HWV 294 (op. 4 Nr. 6)
  • Konzert fur Harfe und Orchester HWV 294
  • Anhang: Ursprungliche Fassung von Satz 4 des Konzertes g-Moll HWV 291
  • Orgelstimme fur die zweite Fassung des Konzerts g-Moll HWV 291
  • Ursprunglicher Schluss von Satz 4 des Konzerts F-Dur HWV 292, mit Alleluja-Chor