David Liebman Transcriptions - A Collection of Solos on Jazz Standards - Bk/CD
by David Liebman
Tenor Saxophone - Sheet Music

Item Number: 19106506
4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Order On Demand
  • Ships in 1 to 2 weeks
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Tenor saxophone


Composed by David Liebman. Play along, jazz. Book and CD. Jamey Aebersold Jazz #LT. Published by Jamey Aebersold Jazz (JA.LT).

ISBN 9781562240837. UPC: 635621501102.

More than just a transcription book, this historic work contains note-for-note transcriptions of 11 of Dave's favorite tenor and soprano solos over well-known standards, recorded over his 30+ year career, plus vital style and concept information, modern licks, practice material, and concise analysis for each solo. CD includes the original recordings so that you can copy his feel and stylistic nuances. In Bb tenor key. Includes solos over: I Concentrate On You, Autumn In New York, Oleo, Mr. PC, The Night Has A Thousand Eyes, Dream Dancing, On Green Dolphin Street, Joy, Caravan, I Didn't Know What Time It Was, Milestones.

  • I Concentrate On You
  • Autumn In New York
  • Oleo
  • Mr. PC
  • The Night Has A Thousand Eyes
  • Dream Dancing
  • On Green Dolphin Street
  • Joy
  • Caravan
  • I Didn't Know What Time It Was
  • Milestones