Celtic Tunes for Recorder
by Marcia Diehl
Recorder - Sheet Music

Item Number: 1717763
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Order On Demand
  • Ships in 1 to 2 weeks
See more offers for this item

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
C recorder - Difficulty: medium

SKU: MB.95735

Composed by Marcia Diehl. Arranged by Marcia Diehl. Solos, Duets and Ensembles, Saddle-stitched, Style, Acoustic: Other Non-String, Tunebooks. Celtic. Recorder songbook. With standard notation, chord names, introductory text and illustrations. 32 pages. Mel Bay Publications, Inc #95735. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.95735).

ISBN 9780786617906. UPC: 796279038614. 8.75x11.75 inches.

This book was conceived to provide the player with tunes well within the comfort range of the recorder and written in manageable keys. The beautiful melodies and spirited dance tunes in this book were carefully selected from the ONeill and Roche volumes both for their playability and to reflect the spirit of the people of Celtic lands. Guitar chords included.

  • Dot's Polka
  • Off to the Hunt
  • Darby's Jig
  • The Traveller
  • You'll Not Deceive Me
  • Galway
  • The Fair Little Child
  • They Are Gone
  • Enchanted Valley
  • I Love You My Darling
  • Jerry Hornpipe
  • George Gubbins
  • The Widowed Bride
  • Kitty Tyrell
  • Parting Glass
  • Bright Black Rose
  • Sambradh Polka
  • The Ellis Jig
  • The Brink
  • The Irish Boy
  • Ned Of The Hill
  • Brown Thorn
  • Fenian Stronghold
  • On Lough Neagh's Banks
  • The Old Jug
  • I Leave You In Sadness