15 Really Easy Jazz Duets for Violin and Viola Duet
by David McKeown
String Duet - Digital Sheet Music

Item Number: 21811866
3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Price reduced from $8.99 to $8.09
Digital Download Instant Download
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Instrumental Duet Instrumental Duet,Viola,Violin - Level 1 - Digital Download

SKU: A0.589184

Composed by David McKeown. Concert,Instructional,Jazz,Standards. Score and parts. 16 pages. David McKeown #5884921. Published by David McKeown (A0.589184).

15 Really Easy Jazz Duets for Violin and Viola, are exciting original compositions by David McKeown, arranged in easy keys and within a suitable range for one Violin and one Viola. These duets are written with players of a few months’ experience in mind. Click the YouTube link above to listen to samples of several of the duets played on Clarinet.

15 Really Easy Jazz Duets for
Violin and Viola are all in a jazz swing style and each duet presents and reinforces a new rhythmic challenge.

15 Really Easy Jazz Duets for Violin and Viola are;

  • Perfect for concert performances large and small.
  • Fun for younger players with the cat titles theme.
  • Fully articulated to help develop that sense of jazz style.
  • Great for helping with jazz rhythms.
  • Road tested with scores of students.
  • Fun to play.
  • Playable with piano, guitar or even full rhythm section.
  • Chords in concert pitch are included throughout.

The fifteen titles are, The Bossy Bobcat, The Careful Caracal, The Chatty Cheetah, The Cosy Cougar, The Lazy Leopard, The Leaky Lion, The Lucky Lynx, The Magnificent Margay, The Operatic Oncilla, The Outrageous Ocelot, The Polite Puma, The Porky Panther, The Selfish Serval, and The Timid Tiger.

There are many more top quality arrangements and compositions by David McKeown for you to browse at https://www.sheetmusicplus.com/publishers/david-mckeown/6203

This product was created by a member of ArrangeMe, Hal Leonard's global self-publishing community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. ArrangeMe allows for the publication of unique arrangements of popular titles and original compositions from a variety of voices and backgrounds. The length, difficulty, and retail pricing are determined solely by the discretion of the person who arranged or composed it.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).