10 Easy Romantic Pieces for Bb Saxophone and Piano
by Various
Tenor Saxophone - Digital Sheet Music

Item Number: 22493493
3.1 out of 5 Customer Rating

10 Easy Romantic Pieces for Bb Saxophone and Piano
by Various
Tenor Saxophone - Digital Sheet Music

Item Number: 22493493
3.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Digital Download Instant Download

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Piano,Tenor Saxophone - Level 1 - Digital Download

SKU: A0.1224261

By Various. By Ludwig van Beethoven. Arranged by Anton Rubinstein, Antonin Dvorak, Johannes Brahms, Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky, Nicolo Paganini, Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky, and Robert Schumann. Classical,Romantic Period. Score and part. 36 pages. Glissato Edizioni Musicali #820362. Published by Glissato Edizioni Musicali (A0.1224261).

This is a collection of 10 easy pieces from the Romantic period that have been arranged for either Bb Tenor or Soprano Saxophone and Piano, making it an excellent resource for beginner and intermediate level players. The piano accompaniments are specifically designed to complement the saxophone parts, creating a harmonious and beautiful sound.
Whether you are a student or a beginner saxophonist looking to improve your skills, or an intermediate level player who wants to explore the music of the Romantic period, this collection is a great starting point. It is also useful for essays and performances, as it offers an accessible and enjoyable repertoire that can be performed in various settings.

  • Easy keys and range for Saxophone
  • Easy Piano accompaniment
Musical themes taken from the original compositions:
  1. Largo from “New World Symphony” – A. Dvorák                                                            
  2. Theme from "Le Streghe" - N. Paganini  
  3. Melody in F – A. Rubinstein                    
  4. Soldier March – R. Schumann                
  5. The Great Gate of Kiev - M. Mussorgsky
  6. Theme from "New World Symphony" (IV mov.) - A. Dvorák                          
  7. Theme from "Symphony n. 1" (IV mov.) - J. Brahms                                      
  8. Theme from "Symphony n. 5" (II mov.) - L. van Beethoven                        
  9. Theme from "Symphony n. 7" (II mov.) - L. van Beethoven                
  10. Theme from "Swane Lake" - P. I. Tchaikovsky.    

This product was created by a member of ArrangeMe, Hal Leonard’s global self-publishing community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. ArrangeMe allows for the publication of unique arrangements of both popular titles and original compositions from a wide variety of voices and backgrounds.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).