• (0)

    There are currently no items in your cart.


Kurt Rosenwinkel Compositions

Kurt Rosenwinkel Compositions composed by Kurt Rosenwinkel. For Guitar (All). Wire bound, Solos. Jazz. Intermediate-Advanced. Book. 80 pages. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.20749).

ISBN 9780786674619. Jazz. 9 x 11.75 inches.

Jazz guitarist Kurt Rosenwinkel has been pushing the jazz envelope for more than a decade and is recognized as one of today's premier soloists and composers. This book showcases solo transcriptions of Kurt's critically acclaimed album "Deep Song" as well as lead sheets for many of Kurt's personal favorite tunes presented in standard notation and tablature. The book is personalized with photos of Kurt's tours and recording sessions and is a valuable collection of modern jazz guitar.

  • A Shifting Design   Performed by Kurt Rosenwinkel
  • Brooklyn Sometimes   Performed by Kurt Rosenwinkel
  • Cake   Performed by Gershwin/Rosenwinkel
  • Cubism   Performed by Kurt Rosenwinkel
  • East Coast Love Affair   Performed by Kurt Rosenwinkel
  • Gesture   Performed by Kurt Rosenwinkel/Gershwin
  • Minor Blues  Performed by Kurt Rosenwinkel
  • Our Secret World   Performed by Kurt Rosenwinkel
  • Path Of The Heart   Performed by Kurt Rosenwinkel
  • Synthetics   Performed by Kurt Rosenwinkel
  • The Cloister   Performed by Kurt Rosenwinkel
  • The Cross  Performed by Kurt Rosenwinkel
  • Use Of Light   Performed by Kurt Rosenwinkel
  • Zhivago   Performed by Kurt Rosenwinkel

Buy Together




Buy both for $37.28

AddtoCart Print

Kurt Rosenwinkel Compositions

* = required

How do you rate this item?
Your Screen Name:


This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous".

Review Title:

50 Character maximum.

Review of the Product:

1000 characters maximum.

Rate this product's difficulty level:


Example: "Emeryville, CA"

Email address:


Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank.

Review Guidelines
  • Explain exactly why you liked or disliked the product. Do you like the artist? Is the transcription accurate? Is it a good teaching tool?
  • Consider writing about your experience and musical tastes. Are you a beginner who started playing last month? Do you usually like this style of music?
  • Feel free to recommend similar pieces if you liked this piece, or alternatives if you didn't.
  • Be respectful of artists, readers, and your fellow reviewers. Please do not use inappropriate language, including profanity, vulgarity, or obscenity.
  • Avoid disclosing contact information (email addresses, phone numbers, etc.), or including URLs, time-sensitive material or alternative ordering information.
  • We cannot post your review if it violates these guidelines. If you have any suggestions or comments on the guidelines, please email us.
  • All submitted reviews become the licensed property of Sheet Music Plus and are subject to all laws pertaining thereto. If you believe that any review contained on our site infringes upon your copyright, please email us.
  • Read Sheet Music Plus's complete Privacy Policy

Kurt Rosenwinkel Compositions

* = required

Send to email(s):

To send to more than one person, separate addresses with a comma.

Your name:
Your email:
Personal message:

Tell a friend (or remind yourself) about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message.

We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

Read our Privacy Policy.

After purchase, you can download your MP3 from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also listen to your MP3 at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase, you can download your Smart Music from your Sheet Music Plus Digital Library - no software installation is necessary! You can also download at any time in your Digital Library.
After purchase you can download your video from your Digital Library. Your video is in XX format and is playable on most pre-installed video players.

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List

  • Ratings + Reviews

    Write a Review
    Based on 1 Review
  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • December 17, 2007 Great book, deceiving advertisement.

    The transcriptions are great and the binding/quality of the book over all is magnificent. I don't think it will ever fall apart from normal use. On the other hand, sheetmusicplus advertised the song list that the book had which included "Zhivago" (this song is half the reason I...

    purchased this book. Rosenwinkel plays too fast for me to ear it out on my own. To my disappointment, the book only had chords and EXTREMELY basic note progressions for the song. I assumed that the book would contain note for note transcriptions for all the songs that they listed on the web page. The only songs that have tablature transcriptions are: Brooklyn Sometimes, Cake, The cloister, The Cross, Gesture, Synthetics, and Use of Light.

    Read More
    21 of 37 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No