World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel

By Fanny Cecile Mendelssohn

Be the first! Write a Review

Voice (Low voice (Medium-Low))
Composed by Fanny Cecile Mendelssohn (1805-1847). Edited by John Glenn Paton. Masterworks; Vocal Collection. Masterwork; Romantic. Book. 96 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.4963).

Item Number: AP.4963

ISBN 1470627701. Masterwork; Romantic.

From the Mendelssohn archive in Berlin come these sixteen never-before-published Romantic lieder by Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel. These inspired compositions have the balanced legato of the classical composers and the sensitive feeling and colorful harmonies of the dawning Romantic era. Includes historical background , idiomatic and word-by-word translation of foreign texts and transcriptions into the International Phonetic Alphabet.
List/syllabus: ABRSM.

  • Auf Der Wanderung 
  • Beharre 
  • Das Meer Erglanzte Weit Hinaus 
  • Das Veilchen 
  • Der Abendstern 
  • Die Sommernacht 
  • Es Rauscht das Rote Laub 
  • Gleich Merlin, Dem Eitlen Weisen 
  • Ich wandelte unter den Baumen 
  • Kommen Und Sheiden 
  • Mailied 
  • Nahe Des Geliebten 
  • Sehnsucht 
  • Stimme der Glocken 
  • Totenklage 
  • Von Die, Mein Lieb 

Buy Together




14% off
We recommend purchasing
Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel
Vocal Warm-Ups

Buy both for $24.85

AddtoCart Print

See Similar Sheet Music