World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


17th/18th Century Italian Songs - High Voice, Vol. II

17th/18th Century Italian Songs - High Voice, Vol. II for soprano voice. Vocal Score and CD. Published by Music Minus One (MO.MMOCD4013).

ISBN 1596155035.

This second volume of Italian songs of the 17th and 18th centuries brings you more great pieces in the capable company of John Wustman.

Includes a high-quality printed solo part and a compact disc with stereo accompaniments to each piece.

For related items see the following item numbers: MMOCD4014

  • Amarilli, mia bella (madrigal)  Performed by Giulio Caccini
  • Che Fiero Costume  Performed by Giovanni Legrenzi
  • Danza, danza, fanciulla  Performed by Francesco Durante
  • Occhi immortali  Performed by Giulio Caccini
  • Son ancor pargoletta  Performed by Francesco Cavalli
  • O cessate di piagarmi (O no longer seek to pain me) - Arietta  Performed by Alessandro Scarlatti
  • Se nel en sempre incostante  Performed by Alessandro Stradella
  • Occhietti amati  Performed by Andrea Falconieri
  • Toglietemi la vita ancor  Performed by Alessandro Scarlatti
  • Caldi sospiri  Performed by Raffaello Rontani
  • Illustratevi, o cieli  Performed by Claudio Monteverdi
  • Vado ben spesso cangiando loco  Performed by Salvatore Rosa
  • Gioite al canto mio  Performed by Jacopo Peri
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 2

    Hinckley, OH
    Difficulty Level:
    Early intermediate
  • December 31, 2008 different keys make this confusing

    As usual, Music Minus One goes off on its own and records these music pieces in keys that are not usually the key that is genearlly used. I did not find this a useful collection because of this. I spent half my time transposing this music to fit.

    23 of 42 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No