Go to Product Detail Page

Jesu, to bring thee praise adoring

By Georg Philipp Telemann

Look Jesu, to bring thee praise adoring
Detailed Description

Jesu, to bring thee praise adoring (Kantate zum 12. Sonntag nach Trinitatis). Composed by Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767). Edited by Klaus Hofmann. Arranged by Klaus Hofmann. For soprano voice solo (tenor voice), recorder f1 (violin), oboe (violin), basso continuo, [SATB choir, 2 violins, viola, cello/contrabass]. This edition: Paperbound. Stuttgart Urtext Edition. German title: Da, Jesu, deinen Ruhm zu mehren. Cantatas, Trinity, Praise and thanks. Full score. Language: German/English. TVWV 1:531a. 16 pages. Duration 12 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.3912000).

ISBN M-007-05562-2. With Language: German/English. Cantatas, Trinity, Praise and thanks.

This three-movement solo cantata can be performed in several ways. The instruments basically required are the trio sonata ensemble of recorder, oboe and keyboard instrument (+ a continuo melody instrument ad lib.). If necessary, as Telemann stated, the two woodwind parts can be placed by violins. The instrumental parts can also be augmented by a body of strings, playing in the ritornello sections of the two arias. Moreover, the new edition expands the performance possibilities for the work by adding a four-part chorus from the more fully scored original version, which Telemann did not publish.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List