Go to Product Detail Page

Symphony No. 8

By Johann Stamitz

Look Symphony No. 8
Detailed Description

Symphony No. 8 composed by Johann Stamitz (1717-1757). Arranged by Bob Phillips. Orchestra. Masterworks; String Orchestra. String Orchestra. Baroque; Classical; Masterwork Arrangement. Grade 2. Conductor Score & Parts. 124 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.23354).

Representing the transition from the Baroque to Classical period, Johann Stamitz's (1717-1757) Symphony No. 8 reflects the composer's involvement in the Mannheim School where he was one of the primary conductors in the mid-1700s. This accessible arrangement maintains the beautiful musical clarity of the original and retains the feel of playing original string orchestra literature. Written for success, this piece is in G major and all parts stay in first-position with easy rhythms.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List