Go to Product Detail Page

Sonatas for Violin and Piano - Volume 1

By Robert Schumann

Detailed Description

Sonatas for Violin and Piano - Volume 1 composed by Robert Schumann. Edited by Ute Baer. Arranged by Ute Baer. For violin and piano. Romantic. 6-8. Full score and part. Standard notation. 160 pages. Wiener Urtext/Vienna Urtext #UT050237. Published by Wiener Urtext/Vienna Urtext (PR.UT050237).

ISBN 978-3-85055-598-2. With Standard notation. Romantic.

Schumann's violin sonatas won an enthusiastic following very soon after they were first performed. The second sonata was considered at the time, indeed, as "second only to Beethoven's Violin Sonata in A." This edition is based on the score of the new edition of Schumann's collected works, which draws not only upon the authorised first editions of both works, but also upon Schumann's working manuscripts and - in the case of the second Sonata - the engraver's proofs and extensive correspondence between the composer and the original publishers. As a result of meticulous examination of sources it has been possible to determine numerous refinements and improvements regarding dynamics and articulation. Schumann's autograph manuscripts have provided an invaluable model for this purpose.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List