Go to Product Detail Page

Psalm 42

By Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn

Look Psalm 42
Detailed Description

STTBB vocal soli, SATB choir, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, 3 trombones, timpani, 2 violins, viola, cello, contrabass, organ - Level 3
As the hart longs. Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn (1809-1847). Edited by Gunter Graulich. This edition: Paperbound. Stuttgart Urtext Edition. German title: Der 42.Psalm/Wie der Hirsch schreit. German Psalms, Trinity, Psalms. Full score. Language: German/English. Composed 1837. Op. 42. 96 pages. Duration 24 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.4007200).

Item Number: CA.4007200
ISBN M-007-06062-6. With Language: German/English. German Psalms, Trinity, Psalms.

The Psalms inspired Mendelssohn throughout his working life, and, aside from a cappella settings, he left behind five great orchestral Psalms. Schumann assesed in 1837 that Psalm 42 was the "highest point that he [Mendelssohn] reached as a composer for the church. Indeed the highest point recent church music has reached at all.".

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List