Go to Product Detail Page

Concerto for Piano (Harpsichord) and Orchestra F Major Hob.XVIII:3

By Franz Joseph Haydn

Detailed Description

Concerto for Piano (Harpsichord) and Orchestra F Major Hob.XVIII:3 (Edition for Piano and String Quartet). Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809). Edited by Horst Walter. For Orchestra, Piano, Piano Quintet. Piano quintets. Henle Music Folios. Pages: Score = III and 52 * Vl I Part = 7 * Vl II Part = 7 * Va Part = 7 * Basso = 7. SMP Level 8 (Early Advanced). Softcover. 92 pages. G. Henle #HN682. Published by G. Henle (HL.51480682).

This volume completes Henle's urtext series of Joseph Haydn's three piano concertos. Written in or around 1765, the delightful first concerto is ideally suited for playing at home, for the relatively undemanding part for piano (or harpsichord) is accompanied merely by a string quartet. This edition draws on the musical text in our complete edition of Haydn's works, guaranteeing an urtext of the finest quality.

About SMP Level 8 (Early Advanced)

Btn level8

4 and 5-note chords spanning more than an octave. Intricate rhythms and melodies.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List