Go to Product Detail Page

London Sonata No. 7

By Martino Bitti

Look London Sonata No. 7
Detailed Description

London Sonata No. 7 composed by Martino Bitti. Edited by Alessandro Borin / Michael Talbot. For violin & basso continuo. Full score and parts. Published by Edition HH Music Publishers (HH.HH334.FSP).

ISBN 9790708024927.

In A minor, the seventh London sonata is serious and noble in tone, while displaying a dance like character in its final three movements. It constitutes the perfect marriage between energetic and lyrical expression -- the 'happy medium' that English players and audiences prized so much around 1700 and identified with the school of Corelli, whose style Bitti does not imitate directly, but whose aesthetic he shares in so many respects.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List