Go to Product Detail Page

Maha Mantras

By Narong Prangcharoen

Look Maha Mantras
Detailed Description

Maha Mantras (Concerto For Alto/Soprano Saxophone And Orchestra). Composed by Narong Prangcharoen. For alto saxophone/soprano saxophone, piano. Contemporary. Solo part with piano reduction. Standard notation. 36 pages. Duration 17 minutes. Published by Theodore Presser Company (PR.114415980).

ISBN 1598064967. With Standard notation. Contemporary.

Cast in one movement with many "subplots," Maha Mantras is a concerto for saxophonist switching between Soprano and Alto, featuring a dazzling tour-de-force cadenza in which the soloist plays both instruments simultaneously. A profound synthesis of Prangcharoen's native Thai soundworld and Western symphonic tradition, Maha Mantras is based on pentatonic themes tinged with highly ornate and chromatic shadings. The work's title indicates a magnification and development of the composer's earlier work Mantras, both compositions inspired by the creation of music as a healing force. For advanced performers. Dur.: 17'.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List