Go to Product Detail Page

Complete Organ Works Vol.2

By Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach

Look Complete Organ Works Vol.2
Detailed Description

Complete Organ Works Vol.2 (Short Pieces). Composed by Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (1714-1788). Edited by Jochen Reutter. For organ. Study score. 116 pages. Wiener Urtext/Vienna Urtext #UT050149. Published by Wiener Urtext/Vienna Urtext (PR.UT050149).

ISBN 9790500571841.

Under the title of Kleinere Werke (Short Pieces), the second volume of organ works by Carl Philipp Emmanuel Bach in the Wiener Urtext Edition contains all works written by the composer except for the multi-movement sonatas for organ. The fugues, in particular, prove that C. Ph. E. Bach was an attentive pupil of his father. The pieces for musical clock are a varied selection of pieces in the style galant (a clear, uncomplicated style) which were originally written for mechanical instruments and which are best suited to be performed on the organ. Along with the organ sonatas published in Vol. 1, this is probably the most comprehensive collection of works for organ by Bach's second eldest son. For advanced players.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List