Go to Product Detail Page

Bucolic Suite

By Ralph Vaughan Williams

Detailed Description

Bucolic Suite composed by Ralph Vaughan Williams (1872-1958). Edited by Julian Rushton. For full orchestra (2 flutes (II+piccolo), 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 2 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, percussion, harp, strings). Level C-D (moderately difficult - difficult). Study score. 144 pages. Duration 20'. Published by Oxford University Press (OU.9780193379558).

ISBN 9780193379558. 10 x 7 inches.

This is the first publication of this early work for orchestra, which was completed in November 1900 and first performed in March 1902. This four-movement work shows evidence of the composer's emerging musical style and sure grasp of orchestral techniques, and publication will be welcomed by all aficionados of his music.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List