Go to Product Detail Page

Adagio from the Concerto for Trumpet in E-flat major

By Franz Joseph Haydn

Look Adagio from the Concerto for Trumpet in E-flat major
Detailed Description

Adagio from the Concerto for Trumpet in E-flat major composed by Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809). Arranged by Jos van de Braak. For Trumpet and Concert Band. Grade 3. Full score and set of parts. Duration 4:00. Published by Baton Music (BF.BM079-SET).

Joseph Haydn's (1732-1809) last solo concerto was composed to help with an experiment: in an effort to break through the Trumpet's limitations Anton Weidinger - a Trumpeter of the Vienna Court Orchestra - devised a new kind of Trumpet with keys (like those on the modern saxophone) which made it possible to fill in the missing notes of the scale. This brilliant concerto (Allegro, Andante, Allegro) immediate became a great success and the most popular Haydn ever wrote. The songful middle movement Andante is pensive and darker in mood than the two outer movements. It is set in a very simple A-B-A form.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List