Go to Product Detail Page

Requiem in E flat

By Johann Adolf Hasse

Look Requiem in E flat
Detailed Description

Requiem in E flat composed by Johann Adolf Hasse (1699-1783). For Soli SSAATTB, SATB Choir, 2 Horns, 2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, Strings, Basso continuo. This edition: Paperbound. Es-Dur (E-flat major). German title: Requiem in Es. Vocal score. Language: Latin. Composed 1763/64. 64 pages. Duration 42 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.5070903).

ISBN M-007-08197-3. With Language: Latin.

Two complete settings of the Requiem by Johann Adolf Hasse are extant. Hasse composed the Requiem in C major on the death of the Elector Friedrich August 11 of Saxony. Only a few weeks later his son the elector Friedrich Christian also died. Presumably for this reason Hasse wrote the Requiem in D flat, and because of the shortage of time he used the Sanctus and Agnus of a Requiem in B flat which he had composed earlier. The principal sections Introitus/Kyrie and Dies irae probably date from 1763 and 1764.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List