Go to Product Detail Page

Prophecy of the Earth

By David Gillingham

Look Prophecy of the Earth
Detailed Description

Soloist(s) with Concert Band (Piccolo, Flute 1/2, Oboe 1/2, Bassoon 1/2, Bb Clarinet 1, 2, 3, Bass Clarinet, Alto Saxophone 1/2, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Bb Trumpet 1, 2, 3, F Horn 1, 2, 3, 4, Trombone 1, 2, 3, Euphonium, Tuba, Organ, Harp, Timpani, Percussion 1 (chimes, v) - grade 5
Organ Feature. Composed by David Gillingham. Score and parts. Duration 10:50. Published by C. Alan Publications (CN.04560).

Item Number: CN.04560

Characterized by sinister themes and dissonant harmonies, Prophecy of the Earth seeks to illuminate the ecological woes of our planet. The "cry of the earth" is represented by dramatic and haunting themes through out this ambitious band composition.

Prophecy of the Earth is a symphonic poem for band and organ, which was commissioned by the J.J. Pearce High School Band, Matthew McInturf, conductor. Hear the cry of the Earth! Heed Her tale of woe! Havoc and destruction She has to come to know. Care for and nurture Her mighty expanse, And render eternal peace And life advance. - David R. Gillingham (1993).

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List