Go to Product Detail Page

Sonata for Oboe and Piano

By Francis Poulenc

Look Sonata for Oboe and Piano
Detailed Description

Sonata for Oboe and Piano (Revised edition, 2004). Composed by Francis Poulenc (1899-1963). Edited by Millan Sachania. For Oboe, Piano Accompaniment. Music Sales America. 20th Century. Softcover. 32 pages. Chester Music #CH62711. Published by Chester Music (HL.14025930).

ISBN 0711989257. 20th Century. 9x12 inches.

Written the year before his death, and dedicated to the memory of Sergey Prokofiev, this piece is the last of Poulenc's wind sonatas and is a work of profound poignancy and delicacy. Poulenc would not live to see the piece to fruition, as the work was published posthumously. This is the 2004 updated and revised version, edited by Millan Sachania.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List