Go to Product Detail Page

Sweet & Sassy

By Doug Beach

Look Sweet & Sassy
Detailed Description

Sweet & Sassy composed by Doug Beach and George Shutack. For jazz ensemble (4 horns plus rhythm section) with optional flute, clarinet, & F horn. Standard jazz ensemble (playable by 4 horns plus rhythm section) with optional flute, clarinet, & F horn. Doug Beach Jazz Foundations Series. Easy Swing. Very Easy. Score and Set of Parts. Duration 3:30. Published by Kendor Music Inc (KN.41930).

Featuring a solid bass line, an infectious melody, and swinging ensemble figures throughout, this chart really lives up to its name. Articulations and dynamics are clearly indicated to help ensure a stylistically authentic performance. Two sample solos are provided for all instruments, but players should be encouraged to step away from the written solos. Rhythm section parts are notated with chords cued. Duration 3:30.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List