Go to Product Detail Page

Complete Organ Works - Praeludia, Choral Fantasia

By Nicolaus Bruhns

Look Complete Organ Works - Praeludia, Choral Fantasia
Detailed Description

Masters of the North German Organ School Series. Composed by Nicolaus Bruhns (1665-1697). Arranged by Klaus Beckmann. Schott. 68 pages. Schott Music #ED9785. Published by Schott Music (HL.49013101).

Item Number: HL.49013101

Volume 13 of the series 'Meister der Norddeutschen Orgelschule' contains all organ works by Nicolaus Bruhns. Bruhns studied with Dietrich Buxtehude and, from 1689, was cathedral organist in Husum. Introduction: Biography • Transmission • Organs • Editiorial practice • Reception • Praeludium e minor • Praeludium e minor • Praeludium G major • Praeludium g minor • Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland (Chorale fantasia) • Appendix: Adagio D major, Fragment) • Praeludium G major • Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland (Chorale fantasia, embellished version by J.F. Agricola).

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List