Go to Product Detail Page

Dance Suite from Easy Dances

By Matyas Seiber

Look Dance Suite from Easy Dances
Detailed Description

Dance Suite from Easy Dances (Clarinet and Piano). Composed by Matyas Seiber (1905-1960) and M. Arranged by Stefan de Haan. For Clarinet, Piano. Schott. 20 pages. Schott Music #ED12423. Published by Schott Music (HL.49003182).

The “Dance Suite” for clarinet and piano is an arrangement of selected pieces from Mátyás Seiber's “Easy Dances”, originally composed as piano pieces on the popular dance-styles of the 1920s and 30s and focusing particularly on the rhythmic characteristics of each. Seiber's life and work linked and developed many diverse musical influences, from the Hungarian tradition of Bartók and Kodály, to Schönberg and serial music, to jazz, folksong, film and lighter music (rewarded by an Ivor Novello Prize for “By The Fountains of Rome”). A late collaboration with John Dankworth produced the “Improvisations for Jazz Band and Orchestra”. Foxtrot • Mazurk • Gipsy Tango • Walzer • Novelty Foxtrot • Six-Eight.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List