Go to Product Detail Page


By Claudio Monteverdi

Look L'Orfeo
Detailed Description

L'Orfeo (Score). Composed by Claudio Monteverdi (1567-1643). Arranged by Claudio Gallico. For Orchestra (Score). Eulenburg Taschenpartituren (Pocket Scores). Study score. 162 pages. Eulenburg Edition #ETP8025. Published by Eulenburg Edition (HL.49013116).

ISBN 3795769868. 7.5x10.5 inches.

Monteverdi's opera L'Orfeo, first performed in Mantua in 1607, is an important milestone in the history of opera. In this new critical edition the entire libretto by Alessandro Striggio is reproduced, including those parts of the text that are not set to music, in the original Italian as well as in a German and English translation.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List