Go to Product Detail Page

Classic Koshkin

By Nikita Koshkin

Detailed Description

Guitar (Classical) - Advanced
A Collection of Guitar Solos by Nikita Koshkin. Composed by Nikita Koshkin (1956-). Edited by Frank Koonce. Saddle-stitched, Solos. Frank Koonce Series. Classic. Book. 80 pages. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.20053).

Item Number: MB.20053
ISBN 9780786670277. Classic. 9 x 11.75 inches.

Born in 1956 in Moscow, guitarist Nikita Koshkin is one of Russia's leading composers, teachers and concert artists. This collection includes works from throughout his 30-year career as a composer including his three-movement Hispanic Suite, one of his earliest compositions. The other compositions included in this volume are: Pan, Tristan Playing the Lute, Romance, and a five-movement suite called The Ballads: Suite for Solo Guitar. Koshkin uses dropped-D tuning in several of these pieces and favors rhythmic variety and stylistic diversity. These intermediate to advanced compositions appear in standard notation only with suggested left-hand fingering and generous performance notes.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List