Go to Product Detail Page

Wind Quintet, Op. 99, No. 3

By Anton Reicha

Detailed Description

Wind Quintet, Op. 99, No. 3 composed by Anton Reicha (1770-1836). Winds. For flute, oboe, clarinet in A, horn in E and bassoon (wind quintet). This edition: Facsimile Editions. Reicha was the "father" of the woodwind quintet.. Classical. Parts. Published by Rosewood Publications (RW.RFE-75).

Anton Reicha (February 26, 1770-May 28, 1836) was a Czech-born naturalized French composer. A contemporary and lifelong friend of Beethoven, Reicha is now best remembered for his substantial early contribution to the wind quintet literature and his role as a teacher " his pupils included Franz Liszt and Hector Berlioz. Reicha was also an accomplished theorist and wrote several treatises on various aspects of composition. Clarinet in A. Horn in E. All 6 quintets for $60.00.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List