Go to Product Detail Page

Highlights (from Christmas Oratorio)

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Look Highlights (from Christmas Oratorio)
Detailed Description

Highlights (from Christmas Oratorio) composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Arranged by David Marlatt. For 3 Trumpets & Keyboard. Brass - Cornet (Trumpet) Trio; Masterworks; Part(s); Score; Trio. Eighth Note Publications. Baroque, Christmas. Duration 00:06:50. Published by Eighth Note Publications (AP.81-TE9834).

ISBN 1554724562. Baroque, Christmas.

Several of the favourite and standard trumpet excerpts come from J.S. Bach's Christmas Oratorio. In this arrangement for 3 trumpets, organ (with optional timpani), there have been four important sections collected in this mini suite. Three of the big chorales and the famous Aria have been extracted from this large-scale work and adapted for trumpets and organ. The original trumpet lines are left fairly intact. There are two organ scores provided - in the original key of D, for performance on piccolo trumpets, and in B-flat, for performance on b-flat trumpets.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List